Band Administration Staff

Band Administration Building


Phone: (807) 876-2292 or (800) 463-8079

Fax: (807) 876-2757

Mailing Address: c/o Band Office  P.O. Box 609  Longlac, ON  P0T 2A0

Location: 209 Otter Street,  Long Lake #58 First Nation, ON  P0T 2A0

 

Maajii Boodawe Centre


Social Development Department:

Ontario Works, HomeMakers, Digital Skills and Internet Cafe

Phone: (807) 876-9645 / Fax: 807-876-2431

Location: 225 Otter Street, Long Lake #58 First Nation, ON  P0T 2A0

 

Chief of Long Lake #58 First Nation

Judy Desmoulin

Phone: (807) 876-2292 or (800) 463-8079 ext. 224

Email: judy.desmoulin@longlake58fn.ca

Band Manager

Denise Bouchard

Phone: (807) 876-2292 or (800) 463-8079

Email: denise.bouchard@longlake58fn.ca

Human Resources Manager

Ted Muise

Phone: (807) 876-2292 ext. 240

Email: ted.muise@longlake58fn.ca

Membership Clerk and Main Secretary

Valerie Patabon

Phone: (807) 876-2292 or (800) 463-8079 ext. 221

Email: valerie.patabon@longlake58fn.ca

Employment Counsellor

George Muckaday

Phone: (807) 876-2292 or (800) 463-8079 ext. 225

Email: george.muckaday@longlake58fn.ca

Finance Manager/Deputy Chief/Councilor

Anthony Legarde

Phone: (807) 876-2292 or (800) 463-8079 ext. 222

Email: anthony.legarde@longlake58fn.ca

 

Finance Assistant

Sharon Karhunen

Phone: (807) 876-2292 or (800) 463-8079 ext. 231

Email: sharon.karhunen@58education.com

 

Bookkeeper Clerk

Eliza LaBelle

Phone: (807) 876-2292 ext. 231

Email: eliza.labelle@longlake58fn.ca


 

The roles of the Finance Department of Long Lake #58 First Nation includes:

Accounts Payables

Accounts Receivables

Banking (Bank Reconciliations, Cashflow Maintenance, Deposits, Financing, etc…)

Budgeting – Prepare and Tracking of actuals

Data Entry into Accounting Program

Financial Reporting to Chief and Council, Funding Agencies, and Managers

Investments

Payroll – Benefits, Pension, and Records of Employment

Purchase Orders

Housing Manager

Scott Desmoulin

Phone: (807) 876-2292 or (800) 463-8079 ext. 229

Email: scott.desmoulin@longlake58fn.ca

 

Housing Assistant

Michelle Ossibens

Phone: (807) 876-2292 or (800) 463-8079 ext. 229

Email: michelle.ossibens@longlake58fn.ca

Lands Manager

Lacey McFarlane

Phone: (807) 876-2292 or (800) 463-8079 ext. 242

Email: lacey.mcfarlane@longlake58fn.ca

 

Lands and Environmental Coordinator

Conor Lee Kam

Phone: (807) 876 2292 ext 242

Email: conor.leekam@longlake58fn.ca

Interim Ontario Works Manager

Sonni Mazinakouskang

Phone: (807) 876-9645 / Fax: 807-876-2431

Email: sonni.mazinakouskang@longlake58fn.ca

 

Ontario Works Wellness Worker

Harold Tookenay

Phone: (807) 876-2292 or (800) 463-8079

Email: harold.tookenay@longlake58fn.ca

 

(On Parental Leave) Ontario Works Caseworker Trainee

Mindy Chapais

Phone: (807) 876-2292 or (800) 463-8079

Email: mindy.chapais@longlake58fn.ca

 

Social Development Junior Generalist Trainee

Kyla Finlayson

Phone: (807) 876-2292 or (800) 463-8079

 

Internet Cafe Coordinators/Digital Skills Mentors

Sheena Ruben

Email: sheena.ruben@longlake58fn.ca

Matthew Legarde

Email: Matthew.Legarde@longlake58fn.ca

Economic Development Consultation/Development Coordinator/Councillor

John O'Nabigon

Phone: (807) 876-2292 or (800) 463-8079 ext. 239

Email: john.onabigon@longlake58fn.ca

 

Economic Development Officer

Darcy Waboose

Phone: (807) 876-2292 or (800) 463-8079 ext. 241

Email: darcy.waboose@longlake58fn.ca

 

Community Communication Liaison Officer

Ervin Waboose

Phone: (807) 876-2292 or (800) 463-8079 ext. 243

Email: ervin.waboose@longlake58fn.ca

 

GGM Mine Liaison

Anisa O’Nabigon

Phone: (807) 876-2292 or (800) 463-8079 ext. 230

Email: anisa.onabigon@longlake58fn.ca

 

GIS Trainee

Ervin J. Waboose

Phone: (807) 876-2292 or (800) 463-8079 ext. 226

Email: ewaboose@longlake58fn.ca

Interim Health Director

Kristy Muckaday

Email: kristy.muckaday@longlake58fn.ca

 

Victim Services/Family Well Being Worker (Part-time)

Cheyanne Patabon

Phone: (807) 876-2292 or (800) 463-8079 ext. 233

Email: cheyanne.patabon@longlake58fn.ca

 

Family Support Worker/Councilor

Patrick Patabon

Phone: (807) 876-2292 or (800) 463-8079 ext. 233

Email: patrick.patabon@longlake58fn.ca

 

Family Well Being Worker

Roseanne Legarde

Phone: (807) 876-2292 or (800) 463-8079 ext. 244

Email: roseanne.legarde@longlake58fn.ca

Public Works/CLP

Duane Wesley

Phone: (807) 876-2292 ext:237

Email: duane.wesley@longlake58fn.ca

Director

Marlene Mitchell

Phone: (807) 876-2836

Email: marlene.mitchell@longlake58fn.ca